broken clouds
humidity: 76%
wind: 6mph SW
H 59 • L 37

Advisory Board

CHAIRMAN – Mark Curran


Mayor Tommy Battle
Mayor, City of Huntsville
Appointee:  John Hamilton

Mayor Troy Trulock
Mayor, City of Madison
Appointee: Kim Lindsey

Honorable Dale Strong
Chairman, Madison County Commission

Dr. Deborah Barnhart
Director, U.S. Space & Rocket Center

Todd May
Director, M.S.F.C.
Alternate: Johnny Stephenson or Sherri Stroud

GEN Gustave Perna
Commander, Redstone Arsenal

Dr. Andrew Hugine, Jr.
President, A&M College
Appointee:  Abbiegail Hugine

Dr. Leslie N. Pollard
President, Oakwood College

Dr. Robert Altenkirch
President, UAHuntsville

Tom Drake, Interim
Superintendent, Huntsville City Schools
Appointee:  Rena Anderson

Matt Massey
Superintendent, Madison County Schools
Appointee: John Southerland

Dr. Ed Nichols, Interim
Superintendent, Madison City Schools

David Harbarger
Chairman, Botanical Garden Society Board

Linda Green
Immediate Past Chairman Botanical Garden Society

Edna Deener
Immediate Past President Garden Guild


September 2017
Mary Grace Evans
Tony Osani
Dr. Ken Rivenbark
Chris Robinson

September 2018
Shirley Brown
Kerry Fehrenbach
Dr. Jim Rogers
Carole Anne Ellers
Carol Tevepaugh
Jeff Gronberg

September 2019
Mark Curran
Janet Brown
Eric Mills
Paula Lecher
Marvin Carroll
Chris Robinson

Board of Directors 

Sign up to stay in touch!

Sign up to get interesting news and updates delivered to your inbox.