Huntsville
86°
broken clouds
humidity: 76%
wind: 3mph NW
H 88 • L 87
82°
Tue
79°
Wed
80°
Thu
87°
Fri

Nature Academy


Discovering STEM in the Garden!

What is Nature Academy? Nature Academy provides hands-on science classes at the Garden to enrich STEM learning for students in grades K-8. Registration is open to all homeschool, public school, and private school students in the area.

For more information, contact education@hsvbg.org, or call 256-830-4447 ext. 253.

Schedule

Nature Academy offers three seasons of three classes each. Every month, a new class will be offered covering a different nature science topic. Classes are a two-hour adventure into science at the Garden led by our certified educators. Most experiences will be outdoors with very limited time inside. Plus, every class is offered on multiple dates throughout the month, so you can pick the date and time that work best with your schedule.

Fall: August, September, October (3 classes total)
Winter: November, December, January (3 classes total)
Spring: February, March, April (3 classes total)

Save the dates for our 2021-2022 classes!

Fall Season

August 

Tuesday, August 17, 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Thursday, August 19, 12:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.
Tuesday, August 24, 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Saturday, August 28, 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

September

Tuesday, September 7, 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Thursday, September 9, 12:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.
Saturday, September 11, 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Tuesday, September 21, 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Thursday, September 23, 12:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

October 

Tuesday, October 12, 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Thursday, October 14, 12:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.
Saturday, October 23, 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Tuesday, October 26, 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Thursday, October 28, 12:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Winter Season

November

Tuesday, November 9, 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Thursday, November 11, 12:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.
Saturday, November 20, 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

December

Tuesday, December 7, 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Thursday, December 9, 12:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.
Saturday, December 11, 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

January

Tuesday, January 11, 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Thursday, January 13, 12:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.
Tuesday, January 22, 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Thursday, January 24, 12:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.
Saturday, January 27, 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Spring Season

February

Tuesday, February 8, 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Thursday, February 10, 12:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.
Saturday, February 19, 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Tuesday, February 22, 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Thursday, February 24, 12:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

March

Tuesday, March 8, 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Thursday, March 10, 12:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 19, 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Tuesday, March 22, 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Thursday March 24, 12:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

April

Tuesday, April 5, 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Thursday, April 7, 12:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.
Saturday, April 16, 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Pricing

You can choose to register for an individual class, or you can register for a season pass which includes all three classes of a season.

Members
Individual class: $15
Season pass: $40

Non-members
Individual class: $20
Season pass: $55

Interested in becoming a Garden member? Click here!


Registration & Cancellation:

  • Participants must be pre-registered for all classes. Due to supply and class size limitations, there will be no registration on the day of classes.
  • Registration and payment for classes may be made online or by calling 256-830-4447 ext. 253.
  • Refunds will be given as a credit to participants who do not attend their scheduled class if notice of cancellation is given at least 48 hours in advance.
  • The Garden reserves the right to cancel any class if a minimum number of participants are not registered. If this happens, either another class option or a 100% refund of registration fees will be offered.
  • Questions? Please contact education@hsvbg.org or 256-830-4447 ext. 253.

All classes meet in the education classrooms and will include inside and outside experiences.


Sign up to stay in touch!

Sign up to get interesting news and updates delivered to your inbox.









Subscribe!